Skip to main content

Congratulations to UW CSE NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Winners!

NSF Graduate Research Fellowships are the most prestigious awards available to students beginning their graduate studies in the sciences.  Among the winners of 3-year 2011 NSF Graduate Research Fellowships, announced today, are current UW CSE graduate students Katelin Bailey, Waylon Brunette, Katie Kuksenok, Yun-En Liu, and David Rosenbaum; UW CSE undergraduate seniors Will Johnson and Joy Kim; and 2010 UW CSE undergraduate alumnae Justine Sherry (now a graduate student at UC Berkeley) and Heather Underwood (now a graduate student at the University of Colorado).  Also HCDE/DUB students Alexis Hope and John Porter.

Honorable Mentions were awarded to UW CSE graduate students Brian Burg, Paul Kulchenko, Jinna Lei, and Nell O’Rourke.

Congratulations to all!