Skip to main content

Shwetak Patel wins UW College of Engineering “Community of Innovators” Award

Shwetak Patel, a faculty member in CSE and EE, will receive a 2011 University of Washington College of Engineering “Community of Innovators” Award.

Each year, these awards recognize UW College of Engineering faculty, students, and staff who have gone “above and beyond.”  Shwetak shares the Junior Faculty Innovator Award with EE’s Brian Otis.

See all the award winners here.  Learn about Shwetak’s work here.

(CSE staff members Tracy Erbeck and Melody Kadenko were nominated in the professional staff category; one cannot expect perfection from the selection committee.)