Skip to main content

CSE’s Hank Levy inducted to National Academy of Engineering

On Sunday, the National Academy of Engineering inducted UW CSE’s Hank Levy as one of 68 Members of the Class of 2011.  Hank was recognized “For contributions to the design, implementation, and evaluation of operating systems, distributed systems, and processor architectures.”

Other newly-inducted Members of NAE Section 5 (Computer Science & Engineering) are Susan Dumais (Microsoft Research), Daphne Koller (Stanford), Jitendra Malik (UC Berkeley), Nick McKeown (Stanford), Don Norman (Northwestern), Ari Requischa (USC), Fred Schneider (Cornell), and Mihalis Yannakakis (Columbia).

Election to the National Academy of Engineering is among the highest professional distinctions accorded to an engineer.  Hank joins UW CSE’s Susan Eggers and Ed Lazowska as NAE Members.

Congratulations Hank!