Skip to main content

UW CSE’s Carl Ebeling, Dan Suciu, David Wetherall named Fellows of the ACM

Carl Ebeling

David Wetherall

Dan Suciu

UW CSE professors Carl Ebeling, Dan Suciu, and David Wetherall have been elected Fellows of the Association for Computing Machinery.

The ACM Fellows Program, initiated in 1993, celebrates the exceptional contributions of the leading members in the computing field.

Carl, Dan, and David join UW CSE faculty members Tom Anderson, Jean-Loup Baer, Alan Borning, Gaetano Borriello, Susan Eggers, Richard Ladner, Ed Lazowska, Hank Levy, David Notkin, Alan Shaw, Larry Snyder, and Dan Weld as ACM Fellows.

Also elected in this year’s class of 46 new Fellows of the ACM were UW CSE Ph.D. alumnus Hugues Hoppe (now at Microsoft Research), UW CSE Ph.D. alumnus Dean Tullsen (now a faculty member at UCSD), and UW CSE Ph.D. near-alumnus Amin Vahdat (also at UCSD; Amin completed his UC Berkeley Ph.D. work at UW after his advisor Tom Anderson moved here from Berkeley).

ACM press release here.

Congratulations to Carl, Dan, and David, Hugues, Dean, and Amin!