Skip to main content

Shwetak Patel, Prasad Raghavendra, Noah Snavely win Sloan Research Fellowships

Noah Snavely

Prasad Raghavendra

Shwetak Patel

UW CSE professor Shwetak Patel, along with recent UW CSE Ph.D. alums Prasad Raghavendra (now a faculty member at Georgia Tech) and Noah Snavely (now a faculty member at Cornell), were named today as recipients of 2012 Sloan Research Fellowships.

Sloan Research Fellowships – among the most prestigious awards available to young scientists – emphasize individual creativity in the selection process.  Patel is the 18th UW CSE faculty member to receive a Sloan Research Fellowship!

Congratulations to Shwetak, Prasad, and Noah!

See the complete list of 2012 Sloan Research Fellows here.