Skip to main content

Emma Brunskill wins Microsoft Research Faculty Fellowship

Congratulations to2000 UW CSE bachelors alumna Emma Brunskill, announced today as the recipient of a 2012 Microsoft Research Faculty Fellowship.

Each year, Microsoft Research selects a handful of the most promising young computer science faculty members from around the world for recognition and support through this program.

After graduating from UW CSE, Emma won a Rhodes Scholarship, received a computer science Ph.D. from MIT, did a postdoc at Berkeley, and is now a faculty member at Carnegie Mellon University.

CSE faculty members Shwetak Patel, Luis Ceze, and Magda Balazinska are past recipients of Microsoft Research Faculty Fellowships, as are CSE Ph.D. alum Noah Snavely (now a faculty member at Cornell) and CSE postdoc and acting assistant professor Aaron Hertzmann (now a faculty member at the University of Toronto).

Congratulations one and all!