Skip to main content

UW CSE at the 2012 ACM Awards Banquet

Hearty congratulations to ACM Doctoral Dissertation Award winner Seth Cooper (CSE Ph.D. alum and Director of UW CSE’s Center for Game Science), and to new ACM Fellows Carl Ebeling (CSE faculty), Hugues Hoppe (CSE Ph.D. alum, now at Microsoft Research), Dan Suciu (CSE faculty), Dean Tullsen (CSE Ph.D. alum, now at UCSD), Amin Vahdat (CSE Ph.D. half-alum, now at UCSD and Google), and David “Where The Hell Was He?” Wetherall (CSE faculty).