Skip to main content

UW+MSR win Ubicomp 2012 Best Paper Award

The paper “An Ultra-Low-Power Human Body Motion Sensor Using Static Electric Field Sensing” by Gabe Cohn (UW, and Microsoft Research consultant), Sidhant Gupta (UW, and MSR consultant), Tien-Jui Lee (UW), Dan Morris (MSR, and UW affiliate professor), Josh Smith (UW), Matt Reynolds (Duke), Desney S. Tan (MSR, and UW affiliate professor), and Shwetak Patel (UW) has just received a Best Paper Award at the 14th ACM International Conference on Ubiquitous Computing.  (Lead author Gabe Cohn is a Ph.D. student advised by Shwetak Patel.)

Congratulations, team!